Answered Prayer – My Job

Wow! It’s been a long time since I last posted a blog. Perhaps a little update will do.

I’ve started working 3 weeks ago and it’s been a blessing to me. So far, I’m having no problems since I’ve started, but I’m praying that if ever I face challenges, my only dependence in on the Lord. I acknowledge my weaknesses and that only God can help me through them.

I’d really like to share some of the reasons I praise God for this job. I’ve been praying since the day I resigned on my previous company. And truly this is an answered prayer. My current boss here is very good and generous to me; I was able to build a good relationship and impression; and although the industry (mfg.) is a complete different from the previous industry (hospitality) I’ve worked with, I was able to grasp the concept and understand the business, all thanks to the wisdom and understanding that God gave me. I could never have accomplished anything without God’s help; Plus, I am benefiting more by having an opportunity to learn Japanese language since I am working in a Japanese company. Yes, I am interested on Japanese culture. 

So many things had happened in just a span of 3 weeks and am a bit nervous of what is to come, however, I am also excited to see how God will work in me and through me. One of my prayers is that God will give me the strength and courage to share my faith – little by litte; one step at a time. And I am looking forward to the day my boss will also know who Jesus Christ is and accept Him as his Lord and Savior.

May all I do at work be all glorifying to my King, my God and Savior.

Leave a comment